Slow Reading Book Club is still on, ya’ll!

yas!Remember when I talked about Slow Reading Book Club I wanted to found the other day? And that I set up the first meeting last Sunday (10/18/14) at Kineruku Bookstore at 7 PM WIB? Yeah, well, there was a slight change of plan.

It turned out that the bookstore was closed.

Disappointed, V and I went to another place to spend an hour reading.

But as stubborn as I am, I’m not gonna give up. Slow Reading Book Club is still on and you’re free to join. V and I will be at Kineruku Bookstore tomorrow, Sunday, October 26, 2014 at 1PM WIB.

It’s totally free (unless you order stuff they sell there) and they have a lot of books covering a lot of topics so you don’t have to bring any book if you don’t feel like it. Once we’re there, we turn off our internet connection (or cellphone, if necessary) and get immersed in anything that we read. It will last for an hour and then we go home.

Alright, I’ll see you there!

Oh, and by the way, happy Islamic New Year.

Published by

Citra Saraswati

I'm a bit into analog photography.

Have your say

